Palm Beach County Logo, link to home page
 
Master Gardeners About Volunteer Opportunities Resources Training Apply
 

Master Gardener

 
 

Cooperative Extension

 
 

News Events

 

Master Gardener Volunteer Monthly Educational Meeting

Thursday December 4, 2014 1:30-3PM Monthly Master Gardener Educational Meeting ‘Citrus Greening Update’ by Jamie Burrows Citrus Research Center Lake Alfred to be held in Mounts Auditorium ………….. Free Plant Raffle Following presentation!

Join us Wednesday December 17, 2014 for the Fall 2014 Palm Beach County Master Gardener Volunteer Graduation ‘Potluck Brunch’ 12noon sharp to be held in the  Mounts Auditorium, bring a dish to share  and  meet the new graduates and celebrate Palm Beach County Master Gardeners receiving their University of Florida 10 Year Service Award-Martha Bennett, Sydelle Dombrowsky, Sara Browning, Lois Mahony, Mary Simmons; 15 Year Service Award - Susan Shaffer; 20 Year Service Award - Savina Pagel                                                    

Next Month Thursday January 8, 2015 1:30-3PM Mounts Auditorium Monthly Master Gardener Educational Meeting ‘Alternative Tropical Fruits for the Home Landscape’ by Larry Grosser Master Gardener and past president of the Palm Beach Chapter of Rare Fruit Council International Free Plant Raffle following Larry presentation!

Master Gardener Volunteers Needed

Master Gardener Volunteers needed for the Master Gardener Booth at the 2015 South Florida Fair January 16- February 1, 2015, See shift openings below. Call Shalonda now to sign up at 233-1759.

 

Two MG Volunteers Minimum needed on each shift 3 Volunteers Maximum:

Friday January 16
already filled
4-7pm
7-10pm
Saturday January 17
already filled
already filled
6-10pm
Sunday January 18
already filled
already filled
6-10pm
Monday January 19
already filled
already filled
6-10pm
Tuesday January 20
already filled
already filled
7-10pm
Wednesday January 21
already filled
4-7pm
7-10pm
Thursday January 22
12-4pm
4-7pm
7-10pm
Friday January 23
already filled
4-7pm
7-10pm
Saturday January 24
already filled
already filled
6-10pm
Sunday January 25
10am-2pm
2-6pm
6-10pm
Monday January 26
already filled
4-7pm
7-10pm
Tuesday January 27
already filled
already filled
7-10pm
Wednesday January 28
already filled
4-7pm
7-10pm
Thursday January 29
already filled
4-7pm
7-10pm
Friday January 30
already filled
4-7pm
7-10pm
Saturday January 31
already filled
already filled
already filled
Sunday February 1
10am-1pm
1-4pm
4-8pm
breakdown booth
7-8pm

 

 

Master Gardener Class

 

 

Fall 2014 Master Gardener Training Program begins September 3,, 2014!
click here for schedule

pbc mg

 

 

 

Contact Us

 

Master Gardener Volunteer Program
531 N. Military Trail
West Palm Beach, FL 33415
Telephone:
561-233-1759
FAX: 561-233-1782
Email: mgardenfwd@pbcgov.org

 

Information Resources